Forts of Mumbai

Forts of Mumbai

Name Other names Built in
Bombay Castle Casa da Orta 1554
Manor House
Governor House
INS Angre
Castella de Aguada Bandra Fort 1640
Dongri Fort Dungarey Fort 1596
Fort George 1770
Riwa Fort 1737
Kala Killa
Dharavi Fort
Madh Fort Versorva Fort 17th century
Mahim Fort 13th century
Mazagon Fort 1680
Sion Fort Sion Hillock Fort 1669
Sewri Fort Sewree Fort 1680
Worli Fort Worlee Fort 1675


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Upcoming tours